• First United Methodist Church (map)
  • 1004 N Mays St,
  • Round Rock, TX 78664

The Round Rock Symphony kicks off its sixth season with a potent mix of modern and baroque classics. A part of the RRS Stained Glass Series, the concert will take place at and feature the choir and new organ of the First United Methodist Church - Round Rock, as well as a new work by Texas composer Joel Love and a performance by cellist Francesco Mastromatteo.


Joel Love –  Lux

Franz Joseph Haydn –  Cello Concerto in D Major  | Francesco Mastromatteo, cello

Johann Sebastian Bach –  Sleepers Awake from Cantata BWV 140 | Charles Mallory, organ

Johann Sebastian Bach –  A Mighty Fortress Is Our God  | First United Methodist Church Choir, Director Dr. Linda Bolding

Felix Mendelssohn – Symphony No. 5, "Reformation" 

$20 suggested donation at the door

Click here to view the program booklet